52 Teas: A Six Part Series (4)

I actually got this tea on Monday, but I didn’t get around to trying it until yesterday. I don’t know why it took me so long to get around to it, as I am super excited about this weeks blend! I love chai tea. It is probably my favorite type of tea. I love the smell, the spiciness, the warmth, and the mix of flavors!

Extra Bold Masala Chai by 52 Teas

(image curtsey of 52teas.com)

This tea smells so awesome! It smells like freshly baked pumpkin bread or gingersnaps or something else delicious. You can smell all the different spices blending together in a delicious little bunch.  The tea pretty much holds the warm spicy smell as it steeps. It made my whole kitchen smell awesome as it stepped! You know you have a good tea coming when that happens.

The first cup of this tea that I made was way too strong. They weren’t kidding when they said this is extra-bold, but it was nothing a splash of milk couldn’t fix. The first cup with milk was decent, but when I made it a second time (with 1 teaspoon instead or 2) it was perfection. This is one of the best Chai teas I have ever had. It is probably only second to Republic Red Chai, but this one has the added bonus of having a nice caffeine boost!

All the spices blend together perfectly with the strong black tea. None of the spices overtake the cup. You can really taste each individual spice and the tea too. It is a truly delicious cup all the way to the last sip. I think this will be my morning staple for a little while!

~Caitlin

, ,

  1. 52 Teas: A Six Part Series (6) « a purple dress

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

