Ollie the Owl

Yesterday was on of those days when nothing in my closet seemed right. I hated all the outfits I put together, and ended up wearing something I wasn’t crazy about. Then I remembered my favorite little necklace from Modcloth. It is a recent addition to my wardrobe (a Valentine’s present from my wonderful boyfriend), and it is just one of those pieces that is so adorable you can’t help but smile when wearing it. And guess what it worked! By the end of the night I was loving my outfit!

This picture came out kind of dark, but I really like it for some reason. So I thought I would include it anyway:

Here is a close up look at Ollie the Owl:

And here is another one! You can also see the print of my dress a bit better in this picture. I personally think it is a really neat pattern.

Credit where Credit is Due: Dress: Urban Outfitters; Cardigan: Banana Republic; Tights: Banana Republic; Flats: Urban Outfitters; Necklace: Modcloth; Headband: Modcloth (free gift with purchase – yay!)

Lesson learned: great accessories can really make an outfit. Thanks Ollie and thanks Jim for purchasing him!

~Caitlin

, , , ,

  1. Valentine’s Day in May « a purple dress

Leave a Reply

