Because Dresses Are Awesome!

I love a good dress. Most people seem to think that dresses make outfits more complicated and fussy, but I think they are the perfect way to look put together when you are in a hurry. Give me a cute dress, a good pair of shoes, and maybe a bracelet and I instantly feel spectacular. Plus I personally think dresses are about 10x’s more comfortable than pants!

Yesterday, I wore one of my new favorite dresses from Modcloth (another Valentine’s Day gift from Mr. Jim). I am quickly becoming obsessed with all things Modcloth – can you tell?

Credit where Credit is Due: Dress – Modcloth; Tights – honestly no idea; Boots – Urban Outfitters

And P.S. mini celebration for the fact that there is actually a tiny bit of light in these photos!!

Now I am off to enjoy the rest of my Saturday!

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. Valentine’s Day in May « a purple dress

Leave a Reply

