Curly Girl

I meant to do this outfit post yesterday, but somehow time got away from me. It was 11am and then suddenly it was 1am. Oh well it was a good day!

In honor of full disclosure I did not where this outfit to my 9am exam yesterday. I wore jeans and a sweatshirt, but when I got home I decided to put on a dress and a fancy hair clip to celebrate it being Friday.

I love hair accessories because I feel like they add something to an outfit without much fuss. Not to mention the fact that since my hair is super curly, I can’t do much in the area of hair styles. Hair accessories are my version of a new hair cut.  I must own dozens of headbands, and I  really want to obtain more interesting hair clips.

Lets see what else can I say about this outfit? The tights I am wearing died a few hours after these pictures were taken. I accidentally snagged them on something and now they have a big hole. You can’t tell in these pictures, but they are navy blue sweater tights. They were warm and cute, and I will have to remember to replace them come next winter.

Here is a picture of the aforementioned hair clip. I attempted to get a more close up photo for a good 20 minutes, but to no avail…

Credit where Credit is Due: Dress – Anthropologie; Belt – Urban Outfitters; Tights – Urban Outfitters; Boots – Bakers Shoes; Hair Clip – Banana Republic

Happy Saturday!!

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by dressingmyself on March 26, 2011 - 6:39 pm

    Cute dress and shame that the tights are no longer with you.
    I always used to get dressed up to take exams. It made it feel like a special occasion.

  2. #2 by Caitlin on March 26, 2011 - 9:35 pm

    Yeah I definitely agree! Getting dressed up for an exam really helps your attitude.

Leave a Reply

