5 Teas That Changed My Life

Okay maybe they didn’t change my life, but they certainly changed the way I think about tea!

1. Irish Breakfast – Twinings

  • This tea was the first real tea I ever drank. My mom had to switch off of coffee when I was in high school and used this tea as a replacement. Soon I was drinking Twinings Irish Breakfast every morning before school. This is the tea that started it all.

2. Heath Bar Black – 52 Teas

  • This was the first loose leaf tea I ever owned. I bought it before I even owned a tea strainer or teapot, but it just sounded so interesting and delicious. I had to wait a full month before I could even try it!

3. Passion Fruit Black – thepuriTea

  • This tea is by far the most wonderfully flavored black tea I have ever tasted. The passion fruit flavor is so intense you can hardly believe it.  This tea set the bar for what a fruit flavored tea should taste like.

4. Republic Red Chai – Republic of Tea

  • This is by far the best chai tea I have ever tasted! It is spicy, warm and it makes you feel all cozy inside. On top of that this is the first rooibos tea I ever tried and it certainly made me want to try more.

5. Earl Grey Creme – Art of Tea

  • I had to put this tea on the list because it is probably my absolute favorite tea. It literally tastes like a cream cheese danish. It is amazing!

I would love tea hear about other people’s life changing teas! Feel free to share your story in a comment.

~Caitlin

, ,

  1. #1 by Melina on April 5, 2011 - 10:35 pm

    Oh my goodness, these all sound so delicious! Honestly, the tea that got me into teas was just black tea with a lot of fresh lemon added to it. Started drinking it to sooth a sore throat and never looked back! How boring though, right? =]

    xx Melina

    • #2 by Caitlin on April 6, 2011 - 8:53 am

      Haha – there is a lot to be said for a good plain black tea! I still drink Lipton Darjeeling about 5 times a week.

  2. #3 by jvboom on April 6, 2011 - 6:33 am

    Great list of teas you got there! I will definitely try them!

    • #4 by Caitlin on April 6, 2011 - 8:54 am

      Thanks!

  1. Happy New Years Eve! « a purple dress

Leave a Reply

