Patience is a Virtue

I bought this maxi-dress with a Modcloth gift card that I received for Valentine’s Day, and I have been waiting and waiting to wear it. Even though I am only 5’2″ I have a thing for maxi-dresses and maxi-skirts. They make you feel so glamorous. I love the way the material swishes around when you walk – so much fun!

Anyway so today I got tired of waiting and decided to make the dress work for the 50 degree whether we are having in NJ. After numerous failed combinations, I went with this outfit. I think it converted the dress into something a little bit warmer quite nicely.

I had Jim snap these pictures on our way to On the Border. I think they came out a little better then my awkward stack of books setup. I may have to bother him for some more outfit photos soon.

Credit where Credit is Due: Dress – Modcloth, Cardigan – Jcrew, Belt – Forever 21, Boots – Forever 21

What is everyone up to this weekend?

~Caitlin

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

