When it Rains it Pours

I had every intention of making an outfit post today, but apparently the weather did not like that idea. It seriously started down-pouring the second I stepped out of work. By the time I got home it looked like I had been swimming in my clothes for about an hour. Needless to say I had to change before I took outfit photos.

Instead I thought I would share a few items I just added to my summer wardrobe from Forever 21 (probably my last new additions for a little while).

1) A hat! I have always wanted a hat, but I never know how to wear them. I decided to take the plunge and finally purchase one. If you have any suggestions on how to wear it, please share. 2) A colorful clutch. It is for a wedding I am attending in June. I love the beading and the $20 price tag (I swear most clutches cost more than most purses???). 3) Sunglasses. I used to own a pair of sunglasses, but I have long since lost them. I am wearing contacts on and off so I thought I could use a new pair. 4) A spring jacket. I placed this order before NJ decided to jump wholeheartedly into summer weather. Hopefully there will be a few cool spring days yet.

Happy Almost Friday!

~Caitlin

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

