The Virtue of Safety Pins

I have been trying to wear skirts more lately. I never really wore skirts before last summer. I always thought skirts looked strange on my 5’2″ frame. However lately I have been learning to love skirts and to manipulate them to look the way I like. Belts and safety pins are my friends! And yes this skirt is safety pinned like crazy to transform it from a skirt that rests on my hips to one that sits at my waist. I have never really tried tucking shirts into skirts before, but I tried it out in this outfit and really liked it. So I thought I would try it again!

Credit where Credit is Due: Cardigan – Jcrew; Tank – Anthropologie; Skirt – Jcrew; Shoes – Keds

I hope everyone had  a spectacular Mother’s Day!

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

