1 Print – 2 Print – Red Print – Blue Print

Outfit post time!! I feel like I haven’t done an outfit post in so long, and I am particularly excited about this outfit. I have had this dress for a while now, but really struggled with how to wear it. I love the pattern and the material, but the top of it is WAY too small. Unfortunately if I sized up the rest of it would definitely be too big and the top would probably still be too small. I finally thought of the perfect solution: slip + buttoned-up blazer!

This is actually what I wore yesterday, but Mr. Jimby has been kind enough to perform some much need maintenance on my computer. Therefore it was out of commission for a little bit there. Now it is back up and working like a dream (plus all of my pictures are organized and backed-up!).

Credit where Credit is Due: Blazer – Forever 21; Dress – Urban Outfitters; Slip – Urban Outfitters; Shoes – Urban Outfitters

Also I made a smoothie this afternoon and it was delicious! Just thought I would share that.

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by Addie on May 24, 2011 - 11:02 pm

    Thanks for dropping by my little blog. 🙂

    You look fabulous, what an innovative idea.

    I hate it when the top of a dress is too tight and the bottom just right.

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

    • #2 by Caitlin on May 25, 2011 - 12:01 am

      No problem. Your blog is adorable. Thanks fro stopping by mine!

  2. #3 by steffy on May 25, 2011 - 9:39 am

    really cute skirt!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  3. #5 by Jen Green on May 25, 2011 - 11:08 am

    Thanks so much for sharing this. I love wearing dresses and always wish summer casual dresses had sleeves instead of spaghetti straps. A blazer or a cardigan is an excellent solution.Thank you!

Leave a Reply

