Apparently Ice Climbing is Fashionable

I feel like the epitome of summer in this outfit! Maxi-dress, colorful belt,  and wedges. I am pretty much in love with the maxi-dress look in general. I think that nothing yells summer than long hemlines (that seems counter-intuitive but its true).

Credit where Credit is Due: Dress – Modcloth; Belt – small store in NH; Wedges – Forever 21; Headbands – Anthropologie

In case you are wondering about the title, there is a short story behind this belt. My Dad is really into mountain climbing and he usually goes ice climbing once or twice a year. Every time my family goes to our condo in New Hampshire we end up spending at least an hour in various mountain climbing stores. One day I was bored and wandering the store’s basement section and I found this belt for exactly one dollar. Needless to say I was quite thrilled with my find. Who knew you could thrift shop in an ice climbing shop?

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by Amber on May 28, 2011 - 7:39 pm

    Oh, that dress is amazing!! Wow! You look gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

