Heading to Chicago

I am heading to Chicago tomorrow! I’ll be staying with Jim’s family for a week and at the end of the week heading to his cousin’s wedding in Indiana. I am super excited. I have only been to Chicago once before. It was for Christmas two years ago (one year ago? The Christmas before last). I am excited to maybe explore outside a little bit more this time.

I will not be bringing my computer. When my boyfriend first suggested this idea I nearly bit his head off, but after thinking about it for a while I decided the idea of being semi-disconnected is appealing. Now I say semi-disconnected because I will of course be bringing my iPhone and iPad and it’s not like Jim’s family doesn’t have computers – haha.

I will therefore be doing fewer posts this week. I will attempt to do a few posts from the WordPress iPhone app but pictures will most likely be lacking. I will at the very least post A Few Favorites and Wonderful Wednesday. Plus I am sure I will have loads and loads of pictures to post when I get back.

Okay well I am off to finish packing and such (ick). I hope everyone has a spectacular week.

~Caitlin

, ,

  1. #1 by RachanaC on May 28, 2011 - 9:45 pm

    Hey, whereabouts Chicago?

Leave a Reply

