Chicago Style

I thought I would share some of the outfits I wore while I was in Chicago. They aren’t particularly fancy pictures (most of them are taken in a mirror). I was pretty proud of myself for packing light and sensibly. I had one outfit for every day and pjs. Packing mostly dresses really helped eliminate wasted suitcase space because most of my outfits only consisted of 1 piece!

Credit Where Credit is Due: Outfit 1: Dress – Forever 21; Vest – Modcloth; Outfit 2: Dress – gift; Outfit 3 – Dress – Urban Outfitters; Blazer – Forever 21; Shoes – Urban Outfitters; Outfit 4: Dress – H&M; Belt – Urban Outfitters; Outfit 5 –  Dress – Urban Outfitters

What are your strategies for packing light?

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by MJ on June 9, 2011 - 2:44 pm

    I don’t really pack light, but I do roll my clothes instead of fold them because it makes more space and usually means there is no ironing involved. I guess if I had to pack light I’d just try to wear a couple things more than once. I really like that black dress of yours, very cute! Don’t you just love H&M??

    • #2 by Caitlin on June 10, 2011 - 9:09 pm

      I just learned the clothes rolling trick. Truly awesome! And I adore H&M – I really wish there was one in the mall near me!

  1. Chicago Style 2 « a purple dress

Leave a Reply

