Hats & Haircuts

I decided to wear my hat again yesterday! I am still not sure how I feel about hats. I just feel awkward when I wear then, but the print on this hat is so irresistible. I kept my outfit pretty simple as I spent a lot of my day getting things done around my apartment. The lighting in these pictures is kind of awkward because I forgot to take outfit photos until after dark. In my defense my photographer now works all day!

IMG 4262

In other news I really need a hair cut. I think it is semi-obvious in this zoomed in picture. I haven’t gotten my hair cut in over a year and it is getting really uneven and long. I always dread getting haircuts because hairdressers always want to do weird things to my hair.

IMG 4260

Anyway back to my outfit. These are some of my favorite summer shoes. The are so comfy and simple and they pretty much go with everything. Unfortunately I don’t think they have much more life left in them. I certainly plan to wear them til they break!

IMG 4255

For your amusement, here is an out-take from my little photo session:

IMG 4263

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by dressingmyself on June 14, 2011 - 4:04 pm

    Please keep wearing your hat. I love hats and I wish them to become ‘normal’ everyday wear.

  2. #2 by Caitlin on June 14, 2011 - 6:37 pm

    Haha – will do 🙂 (and me too!)

  3. #3 by Em K on June 14, 2011 - 8:13 pm

    I 100% understand about haircuts! I have naturally tight curly hair as well and I found the easiest way to get an even cut was to straiten my hair before hand and have them cut it dry. ALSO must have a hair dresser who knew how to work with curly hair, I’ve had my share of weird haircuts! Good luck:)

    I like the hat, it looks good.

    • #4 by Caitlin on June 16, 2011 - 11:04 am

      Haha – glad I am not the only one!

  4. #5 by Jessica Zigenis on June 15, 2011 - 11:33 am

    love that hat! keep rockin’ it. And I always pay to get my favorite shoes resoled and touched up if they are my favorite. Try that!

    • #6 by Caitlin on June 16, 2011 - 11:04 am

      Thanks for the tip 🙂

Leave a Reply

