When I Was Young

I discovered a new hairstyle on Saturday. This is a big deal for me because I really struggle to find hairstyles that actually work with my thick and curly hair. I know that pigtails look a little bit juvenile (and I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t already handed children’s menus at restaurants), but I put my hair this way out of desperation. You see me wearing my hair down in the summer feels like wearing a thick wool scarf around my neck in the summer. Now one would probably say that the logical solution would to be putting my hair up in a braid, bun or ponytail. However I pretty much exclusively wore my hair in a braid, bun or ponytail from the ages of 10 to 18. Therefore I have a strong desire to avoid these hairstyles the majority of the time. Which led me to pigtails. That was probably way more than you needed to know about my hairstyling decisions and if you read all that I commend you.

On to the pictures:

IMG 4266

IMG 4267

IMG 4270

Credit where Credit is Due: T-shirt – Urban Outfitters; Skirt – Hand-me-down from my Mom; Shoes – Blowfish via Amazon

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by meanz on June 20, 2011 - 3:53 pm

    I love the pigtails! I think they look adorable! 🙂

  2. #2 by Caitlin on June 21, 2011 - 9:04 am

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

