Super Simple Cookie Sandwiches

A few weeks ago I decided I wanted some fancy cookies without a lot of effort. I then came up with this recipe. However I forgot to document the making of the cookie sandwiches and therefore I couldn’t share the awesomeness.

On Friday I decided it was time for some more awesome cookie sandwiches and this time I remembered to take pictures.

IMG 4383

Step 1: Bake chocolate chip cookies. If you are feeling fancy you can make some from scratch but I just used basic break & bake cookies.

IMG 4322

Step 2: Allow cookies to cool for around 20 minutes or so.

IMG 4326

Step 3: Microwave 2 tablespoons of peanut butter for around 15 seconds (this is to make the peanut butter easier to work with). Then spread a small dollop on every other cookie.

IMG 4346

Step 4: Press the cookies together into sandwiches and set aside.

IMG 4354

Step 5: Melt approximately 4 squares of chocolate. (I used Ghiradelli 72% dark chocolate, but you could use chocolate chips or anything you wish). I found this took approximately 50 secs (stirring after 30 seconds).

IMG 4356

Step 6: Dip one half of the cookie sandwiches in the chocolate. You can also have fun if you want and dip the whole thing in chocolate (I did that for a few).

IMG 4373

Step 7: Allow to set in fridge for about an hour.

IMG 4386

Step 8: Eat. Eat. Eat. (and maybe share a little bit if you really like the person).

~Caitlin

,

  1. #1 by Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide on June 26, 2011 - 7:00 pm

    Share those? I don’t think so. OK, maybe. But it’d be pretty hard and I’d have to be feeling really generous!

Leave a Reply

