Trying Trends

I am not usually one to wear something just because it is trendy. Of course I always end up buying things that are “in style” because that is what is in the stores. However I mostly just try and buy/wear clothes that I like. Plus I am pretty sure I will never be convinced that leggings can be worn as pants (except in pj and work out situations) or that one-shoulder tops/dresses don’t look off balance.

Anyway today’s outfit does feature a recent trend – a knotted shirt. I have been seeing blogs everywhere featuring knotted and tied t-shirts and button-downs. I remember wearing shirts like this when I was in middle school so I figured I would give it a try.

IMG 4396

IMG 4392

IMG 4398

Credit where Credit is Due: Shirt – hand-me-down from my Mom; Dress – Urban Outfitters; Sandals – Bakers Shoes

P.S. This is actually what I wore on Sunday. I meant to post this yesterday, but I ended up spending a large portion of my day removing super-glue from my hands. You see I have this headband that I love that lost a bead and I decide to glue the bead back on. Unfortunately the Krazy glue I tried to use must have been old or overheated or something because it exploded all over my hands. Luckily none of my figures got stuck together or anything, but I had to spend a really long time with my fingers soaking in nail polish remover. In my family this is what we call a Caitlin Accident. I am extremely clumsy and used to have strange accidents when I was younger. For example I managed to get my hair throughly entwined in a rope swing when I was maybe 10 or so and my parents had to cut my hair to get me off the swing.

Now that you are all thinking how weird I am, I think it is time to end this post.

~Caitlin

, ,

  1. #1 by Jessica Zigenis on June 29, 2011 - 11:35 am

    I’m not really allowed to use super glue. It always ends in disaster. By the way, thank you for your sweet comment! I was actually going for the “anthropologie look” with my skirt, so you made my day.

    • #2 by Caitlin on June 29, 2011 - 10:50 pm

      I don’t think I will be using super glue anytime soon either – haha. And well you did an excellent job on the anthropologie look!

Leave a Reply

