Wonderful Wednesday

It’s Wednesday and that means it is time to stop and think about why this week was wonderful!

1. Someone told me that a comment I left on their blog made their day. That made my day 🙂

2. I got to have a muffin for breakfast for the first time in a while. Muffins and tea make such an excellent breakfast.

3. I ran an errand that actually involved leaving the house!

4. While running said errand my shoe decided to break. Which would have sucked but luckily I was only about a half block from my apartment. Also I inherited my Mom’s tough feet so the hot pavement didn’t bother me too much – thanks Mom!

5. A song that was really popular when I was a freshman in high school was playing on the radio today. I hadn’t heard it in years and it made me smile. Don’t you love when the happens?

6. I had Mango Acai White Tea by Honest Tea with lunch and V8 Splash with seltzer when I got back from my errands. Can you tell I went grocery shopping yesterday?

7. I finished rewatching season 1 of Mad Men. I love rewatching shows I love and catching all the little things you missed the first time.

8. I am actually watching the first episode of season 2 as I type this. TV + Blogging = good day!

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by bipolarbirdKerry on June 29, 2011 - 9:14 pm

    I love hearing old songs on the radio that flood me with old memories, especially when they take me back to school. And I just started watching Season One or Mad Man again … it makes the wait for the next season seem just a *little* more bearable xo

    • #2 by Caitlin on June 29, 2011 - 10:51 pm

      I am so sad that Mad Men won’t be on for so long! I can’t wait for new episodes!

Leave a Reply

