Beautiful Bows & Wretched Wraps

I know that I am supposed to love wrap dresses. I know that they are supposed to look great on every body type and be the best type of dress. However I really have a strong dislike for wrap dresses. This is the only wrap dress I own and I only like it because of its bright color and pretty scarf belt. Maybe its because I am 5’2″ or maybe I am some kind of ill-proportioned freak of nature, but wrap dresses never fit me right. The top is always to low, the waist never hits my natural waist, and don’t even get me started on the fact that a gust of wind can completely unravel a wrap dress.

Moving on from my rant…This is what I wore on Wednesday, and despite my rambling it really is a cute little dress. The scarf is perfect for me because you don’t have to tie it in a bow. I am completely inept at tying pretty little bows. They are always floppy, lopsided and twisted. However this particular belt was made to be tied in this kind of drapey knot (or at least that is how the dress came and I am sticking to my story that a bow is not necessary).

IMG 5116

IMG 5109

IMG 5110

Credit where Credit is Due: Dress – Banana Republic; Wedges – Forever 21; Bracelet – a gift

~Caitlin

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ashley@bakerbynature on August 26, 2011 - 4:55 pm

    I love wrap dresses, and this one looks adorable on you! I love the wedges too; I cannot believe the great finds forever 21 can surprise you with.

    • #2 by Caitlin on August 29, 2011 - 3:35 pm

      Thank you! And I know sometimes you can find the greatest things at Forever 21. These wedges were under $30 and they are some of the most comfortable shoes I own!

Leave a Reply

