A Long Time Coming

Hello again!

I didn’t really intend to take a 2 month break from blogging, but somehow it just seemed to happen. I wasn’t sure if I should just pick up where I left off after such a long absence but I figured why not. The truth is I missed blogging a lot, but between school, work, getting ready to graduate in the spring and wedding planning, blogging kind of fell by the wayside. But I am back and hopefully no more long unintended breaks.

I don’t think I will have many outfit posts for a while. Unfortunately my wonderful photographer (aka my fiancé) is not really available during daylight hours. He is finishing up his last semester at school and working a full time job which means that he leaves for work way earlier than we could reasonably meet up and gets home well after dark. Perhaps I will still post a few outfit photos from the weekends.

I don’t really know what I am going to talk about yet, but I am sure I will think of something. I am definitely going to keep my Wonderful Wednesday posts! Perhaps I will talk a bit about wedding planning since that is a major (and super fun) part of my life right now. I would also love to do more recipe and tea posts since I always find those fun. Let’s see how it goes!

If anyone is still reading this, thanks! Cool points have been mentally given out.

~Caitlin

  1. #1 by Holly on November 16, 2011 - 1:41 am

    I know what you mean about accidentally taking giant blogging breaks! I’ve done that before too. I think “Oh I’ll write another post when something interesting happens.” And then nothing does. For ages. 😛

    • #2 by Caitlin on November 16, 2011 - 10:05 pm

      Haha – glad I am not the only one 🙂

  1. Happy New Years Eve! « a purple dress

Leave a Reply

