Goals & Plans

New Year’s resolutions seem kind of silly to me. There is no reason not to work towards goals at anytime of the year. You don’t need a new year to change your life or be happier or healthier. Regardless I thought I would make a little list of some long term goals/things I want to do in the next year.

1) Marry my wonderful fiancé.

2) Not let wedding planning stress me out too much.

3) Learn how to not stress about traveling.

4) Graduate from college.

5) Figure out what I want to do with my life/find a job I like.

6) Try lots of new recipes.

7) Settle into an apartment that feels like home.

8) Enjoy everything more.

9) Read more books!

I also thought I would share some things I am excited about doing this year:

1) Traveling to the UK in February for a wedding!

2) Having my blog turn 1 in March!

3) Traveling to Chicago in April.

4) Having a bridal shower in Indiana over the summer.

5) Making wedding crafts!

6) Graduating from college in May.

7) Marrying Jim in October and going on a honeymoon!

8) Celebrating 4 years together!

What are your goals and plans for 2012?

~Caitlin

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Jessa Belle on January 1, 2012 - 12:43 pm

    Congrats on the wedding!!! Don’t let the stress get to you because once you see his face at the end of that isle it’s all going to be a beautiful blur! Happy New Years!

    Love & Lollies… Jessa

    Confessions of the Cupcake Countessa

    • #2 by Caitlin on January 2, 2012 - 9:40 pm

      Thanks! I am super excited for that part. Sometimes there just seems like there is so much to decide!

      Happy New Years!

  2. #3 by kristine on January 3, 2012 - 12:11 pm

    Aw, such wonderful resolutions! Congratulations on your upcoming marriage, that is so exciting! Oh, and congratulations on graduating, too! Sounds like you have a big year ahead of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

