Another Friday Update!

As I explained in this post I am working on completing some summer goals. On to this weeks update:

1. Read at Least One Book A Month

  • I read 115 pages in The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest (I seem to have a trend going of reading more and more pages each week – haha).

2. Eat Real Lunches

  • I did pretty well this week with this. Lots of hummus and pretzels with aside of strawberries – yum!

3. Call my Mom at least Once a Week

  • Done! Always fun to catch up with my Mom.

4. Walk or Do Pilates Three Times a Week

  • I went on one walk. It was kinda rainy and gross all week. Hopefully next week I can go on more walks!

5. Take Outfit Photos Once a Week

  • Nope

6. Try Two New Recipes a Month

  • Not this week.

7. Bake Twice a Month

  • Not yet but the month’s not over yet!

8. Make a lot of Wedding Crafts

  • No but I picked wedding shoes after MUCH deliberation. My dress I picked in one hour, but everything else is proving a bit more difficult.

9. Find Something I Love to Do

  • I have mostly been focusing on unpacking this week. I have been enjoying relaxing still which is always a fun thing to do.

10. Relax More and Smile More

  • I think I have been doing pretty good this week. Maybe I am finally getting a hang of relaxing and having fun thing.

Mini Goal

Last weeks goal was take more pictures. I did this a little bit. I shared some random pictures I took of day to day life in this post and I plan on sharing some more this weekend or next week.

Next Week Mini Goal

  • Pick out a little couch for my porch – my porch!

Overall this week has been pretty good and I am looking forward to an awesome long weekend. I plan to have a weekend full of relaxing and slow unpacking. Maybe even some exploring in my town!

Have a glorious weekend!

~Caitlin

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

