An Earl Grey Kind of Evening

I had a really fun night at On the Border and when I got back from the restaurant I was in the mood for a cup of tea. I decided to go for a sample of Earl Grey by Lupicia that I had lying around. I think I have mentioned before that Earl Grey is not my favorite type of tea, but sometimes I just get a craving for it. Tonight was one of those nights.

I had way too much fun taking pictures of my lovely little cup of tea, and I thought I would share.

This is my absolute favorite mug (and I have A LOT of mugs and teacups)! It makes me smile every time I use it!!

I think loose leaf tea can sometimes have a sort of quiet beauty, even if it is just a plain black tea like this one:

The finished product – mmmm!

The tea really hit the spot! It turned out to be an excellent Saturday!

Goodnight!

~Caitlin

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment