52 Teas: A Six Part Series (6)

Sadly this is the last of my 52 teas series, as this was the last week of my six-week subscription. If I had the money I would definitely buy a year subscription because it is completely awesome to get a new tea in the mail every single week. Seriously it is like getting a little present once a week. I got some super awesome teas in the past 6 weeks. This week’s tea is probably my second favorite (first being the Pina Colda tea). I think I may of had to order it if it hadn’t been included in my contest win because well how could I not order a caramel apple tea??

Caramel Apple Flavored Honeybush by 52 teas

(source)

This tea smells intense! The caramel smell is almost overwhelming in the dry leaves, but if there is any smell to be overwhelmed by I think caramel is it. As it steeps the caramel smell is toned down a bit (but it is still really strong) and little bit of apple makes its way into the scent. The smell reminds me of these caramel apple lollipops that were really popular when I was 8 or so.

Now on to the tea’s flavor. I was a little worried that it would be overly sweet because of the caramel scent, but I had no need to worry. This was yet another blend from 52 teas where the flavors were perfectly balanced. The tea was a nice pleasant caramel flavored honeybush with undertones of apple. I definitely taste all of the intended flavors, and they are delicious. I steeped this cup for 5 minutes and I feel like if I steep it for longer I can get an even more flavorful cup. I am certainly going to enjoy playing with this tea.

If you missed the other posts in this series:

~Caitlin

, ,

  1. #1 by RachanaC on April 19, 2011 - 5:37 pm

    I can’t wait to get this one. I just ordered some last week. Plus, I loved those lollipops and if it tastes similar I think I will be in love.

    • #2 by Caitlin on April 19, 2011 - 10:26 pm

      I think anyone that likes caramel apples or caramel apple flavored things will pretty much love this tea.

Leave a comment